Media Contact: Heidi Vanderlee
Tel: (212) 777-0900 x230
Fax: (212) 477-6996
For Immediate Release September 2010

Carl Fischer Music Releases
Flute and Cello Versions of David Carlson’s Vocalise

New York, NY — From the celebrated American composer David Carlson, Carl Fischer Music publishes an introspective, graceful Vocalise for solo instrument with piano accompaniment. Carl Fischer makes available versions for flute (W2644 – Score and Solo Part – $11.95) or cello (B3442 – Score and Solo Part - $11.95). For advanced players.




Born on March 13, 1952 in Ventura, California, David Carlson has composed successfully in many genres including orchestral music, chamber music and opera. His works have been performed by some of the country’s leading orchestras and chamber ensembles. The recipient of a number of awards and honors, he has received grants from Meet the Composer and commissions from Chamber Music America, the a cappella vocal group Chanticleer and opera companies in New York, Utah, California, Missouri and Florida. In 1995 he was given an Academy Award in composition by the American Academy of Arts and Letters.

Carl Fischer Music has been a leader in providing quality educational and performance print music for more than 135 years. For more information about new publications from Carl Fischer Music or to locate a dealer near you, log on to or e-mail us at For a additional information about the resources in this release, please contact Heidi Vanderlee at 212.777.0900 ext. 230 or send an e-mail to at your convenience.

# # #

Carl Fischer Music – 65 Bleecker St. New York NY 10012
Media Contact: Heidi Vanderlee (212) 777-0900 x230

Click either cover image to download a larger version